Join Me Tonight- 8pm est!

Listen LIVE Sept 13th at 5:00 pm PST/ 7:00 pm CST/ 8:00 pm EST atBlogTalkRadio. Call in at: (347) 324-3591

Listen online [HERE]
From Texas Conflict Coach:

Body Language and gestures are fun to talk about yet also have a significant impact during our interactions with others. As conflict and communication specialists, it is important for us to be aware of our nonverbal cues as well as those used by others. This includes negotiation and mediations sessions and the work of ombuds and conflict coaches. 

Jeff Thompson will share important information based on research (his and others) and offer it in a way you can apply it to your practice. He shares's his METTA acronym as a way to be aware of all the present nonverbal elements. Join us to learn new information, have fun and ask questions.

Jeff Thompson is a NYPD detective and professional mediator. He also gives presentations and trainings on conflict resolution, communication and nonverbal communication skills. Jeff has a MS in Negotiation and Dispute Resolution from Creighton University and is currently a PhD candidate at Griffith University Law School based in Australia.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts